Scientific Council

The Scientific Council is responsible for all matters regarding
the scientific side of the program. This includes

  • formation of research tandems,
  • invitation of promising PhD students as candidates to the program,
  • evaluation of phase-1 proposals,
  • selection of phase-2 projects,
  • handling of applications for the postdoc and guest program and development of new research strands for the project.

The Scientific Council consists of experts from all areas of the
project and from all project partners as well as external scientists
who are sharing their thoughts and ideas.
The scientific council meets every eight weeks by video.

The following list of members is tentative:

Representatives from Heidelberg University:

Carl Herrmann (Chair) (Heidelberg University)
Dieter Heermann (Heidelberg University)
Michael Winckler (Heidelberg University)
Till Baerninghausen (Heidelberg University)
Anna Marciniak-Czochra (Heidelberg University)
Ekaterina A. Kostina (Heidelberg University)

Representatives from Indian partner institutions (tentative list):

Shandar Ahmad (Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi)
Ramendra K. Singh (University of Allahabad)
Sunjeev Singh (University of Delhi)
Mahesh Panchagnula (IIT Madras)
Aditya Panda (IIT Guwahati)
BV Rathish Kumar (IIT Kanpur)

External advisor:

K.V. Venkatesh (IIT Bombay) (tbc)